How to Download, Upload, Share and Delete SmugMug Photos

SmugMug is a paid photo-sharing website which allows a user to upload both HD photos and videos to their SmugMug website and also available in mobile app. It is similar to other photo sharing websites, apps or Social Medias. The company gives a tool set which helps the selling of digital and print media for newbie and professional photographers. This article is about SmugMug Guide for Beginners. Read the following paragraphs to download, Upload, Share and Delete SmugMug Photos.

To download the SmugMug Photos, you can follow these steps:

  1. First of all, you need to open the browser of your computer and open the search engine in it. You can open Google which is most popular search engine. In search engine, you can search for the SmugMug.
  2. As you open the SmugMug home page, you will need to see the particular photo that you want to download. As you open the particular photo, you will see some option nearly with the photo.
    SmugMug Photos
  3. From the option, you need to choose the download option which has the “Downward arrow” icon. As you click, your photo will be downloaded. So, you can check it on the

To upload the photos on SmugMug, you can follow these steps:

  1. In the home page after signing in, you will see some tabs on top bar. You will see a tab with text “Upload” from left corner. Click on that tab and choose where to upload. You can upload in your existing gallery or make a new gallery.
  2. Choose any then you will get a page where you can browse the computer folders to choose a photo to be uploaded. You need to click on the text “Browse Computer” then you will get to browse.
  3. Then after selecting photo, you need to click on the open button. And then it will load for seconds. Then after a while your uploading will complete and your photo will be in your gallery.

To share the SmugMug Photos, you can follow these steps:

  1. So, if you need to share some photos then you can do that. If you have a photo in the SmugMug then the photo will have the particular specific URL which can be shared. So. It is better to share the URL of that particular photo in other social sites.
  2. You can also share a whole gallery that you have. You will get the share icon in each gallery that you have created and that gallery will be shared with all photos in it.
  3. Simply, you can share to any other social Medias like whatever you are on and you want to share. The destination of sharing photos should be choose by you.

To delete the SmugMug Photos, you can follow these steps:

  1. If you think that the photo you have uploaded in pas is not necessary to be saved now then you can delete those photos as well. You can even delete a whole gallery if you want.
  2. As you open an image or select a gallery you will get some option icon. Form those icons, one is the bin icon which is delete option. You will just need to click on that and then confirm the step that you have choose.

So, deleting was also easy and other functions were also handier. You can use SmugMug in a paid version for better experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.